Cheery chappie!

A bright start to the day, woke early, before breakfast I put the chicken in the oven to cook, stripped the bed, this is a porridge making morning I make enough for two or three days so I don’t have to do every day!

The sun disappeared for a few hours and it felt cool in the wind! The wind was good to dry the washing on the whirlygig!

The sun did appear in the afternoon, washed garden furniture, placed it on the deck, brought my folding bike out of the shed, assembled it, pumped up the tyres, gave it a clean in preparation, my 14 days of self isolation will finish on Wednesday, so from Thursday I’m hoping I will be out for a cycle if we are still allowed to exercise for an hour outdoors!

Chicken dinner was delicious! Watched our Queen, she’s looking lovely as ever, she’s a grand lady!

A productive Sunday! A grand day indeed!

When I as sitting on the deck after I’d cleaned the chairs in the sunshine, this beautiful wee robin was in the Rowan tree singing his heart out to me! I felt privileged
Extra is Mickey eating the apple core that the blackbirds like too! It’s not such a clear photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.