The Pathway To Corporate Worship....

...Winds through my computer screen these days.  I have been taking pictures of our services at church for many years and I am continuing to do that during this time of the pandemic that shall not be named, but I will not be sharing them on Blip until I can take them in person again.  I am showing the background shot on my computer screen today, because I personally took that shot on one of my morning walks and it belongs to me.   Our services this morning included a wonderful song written and performed by my younger brother, Larry, and a lovely duet by Mark and Julie , as well as uplifting contemporary praise music played by Second Mile.  Our pastor's message spoke to us about how current events are distracting us from the One who truly deserves our attention, the One who truly loves us and the One who has promised that He will never leave us or forsake us if we keep our eyes and hearts  focused on Him, instead of the storms around us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.