madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Hearts

These are hanging on The Potters gate - I pass them every day with Oscar.
I had a bit of a social day today! Bumped into Monocyclist and her Bus Driver Husband on my way up through the woods. We chatted about foraging - at a safe distance from one another! Then I had a chat with Nellie and Barry of the Woods - at a good distance! On the way back Oscar got freaked out by a young man standing back in the foliage - I think he thought he looked suspicious. He barked but thankfully didn't go for him. The young man was frightened and as I spoke to him it was apparent he had some learning difficulties. He said how he was scared of big dogs and I said Oscar was scared of him and that he had done exactly the right thing by standing still. 
Come the afternoon The Exile called down to give Oscar a fresh bone she had received in her veg box. She had asked for one bone and got three huge ones - not cooked but all fresh and bloody! -Oscar knew it was her and Ginger behind the gate and was all whiny! They came in for a cuppa - she stayed in the garden and I sat on the steps outside the conservatory. We then took the dogs for an evening walk in the woods, again keeping a good distance between us. The friend of vegan Jo's daughter who thanfully returned from Peru earlier in theweek, along with Vegan Jo's daughter, walked past us with her dog  and Oscar went wild barking at  her dog and at one point i thought he was going to drag me along the road after them! . I really told him off and for the first time he sat and looked contrite! As we walked up we met The Potters husband with their dog Otto - he yelled at us to get in the hedge good naturedly and I tugged my forelock and said "Yes sir, anything you say sir" and then said he reminded me of Mr Darcey! He liked this immensely! On the way back we saw The Potter at her front gate and had a chat!  Her husband yelled down to us to get in the hedge again! I think everyone is now desperate for company. The woods have never been so crowded! As we walked the last bit home more people and more dogs, we moved back into a driveway and Oscar again got barky - I think all this moving away from people is making him feel as if something is threatening about them  so he is barking protectively. Not good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.