Palm Sunday

A very different one but it’s meaning remains the same. I unearthed my copy of The Robe, a novel by Lloyd C Douglas, the story of a centurion’s servant who was so affected by seeing Jesus’ entry into Jerusalem for the Passover festival and then his trial and crucifixion that his life was subsequently changed forever. A novel yes, but very true and I enjoyed time in the garden on a beautiful day, re reading parts of the book.

Before that we joined Ian on Facebook for a Palm Sunday service along with others across the world even! Then a Zoom meeting with my sisters, a game of swing ball and a walk along my running route. Those gardens really are something! This evening I called M and we had a good chat while he cooked the family dinner. Milo has had great fun today too, plus a trim of his beard and moustache!

My photo is my Easter display. Put it down to my teaching days...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.