It all starts small.

Possibly not the most exciting photo ever but propagating new plants certainly is. These are crocosmia Lucifer which, in the autumn a customer wanted dug out of their garden. Now spring is here they are starting to grow and it's the time to pot up the growing corms.

The weekend is the time when I experience what most people are experiencing everyday but, I have my garden and home to keep me busy and spring is the time for a good clean so....

After doing some I ventured out into the garden, forever thankful I live in the middle of fields and nature, and continued with the task of getting it back under control. At work, if I have limited time in a garden, I always make sure the area seen the most gets attention and this was what I did today. Now the area by the door is tidy, dug and ready to begin growing.

It's been a beautiful day, doesn't seem normal that it only began to get cold around 7.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.