lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Another day over

The days are definitely taking on a pattern.   Spending the day mainly indoors, only going out for groceries.  We have made sure that we have a supply of shower gels, hand soap, shampoo and conditioner.  And yes I do have TP, tissues and kitchen roll.  I then spend time reading, hubby reads the latest news.  Then at around 4.30 we don masks and head outside for some conversation and exercise.  The Chinese lady that I communicate with via wechat translation is trying to teach me some Chinese,  in return I help her with English. Hubby plays ball with his young Chinese friend and I join them, I have strained my knee so I am being careful.   An American lady also chats with us and laughs at our antics with our young friend, who will suddenly declare one of us to be a zombie or a tiger.  The rules of the games change to suit her if she feels that she is loosing.  It is fun and at times confusing.  At around 6pm it's time to go back indoors and shower.  Then either I cook or hubby goes out to get take away food.  Last night the sun once again put on a show, turning red as it sank behind the mountain. I just wish that the power lines weren't in the way and that the redness wasn't caused by pollution.

We are well and there are no reported cases in Chiang Mai.   The curfew is still from 10pm to 4am.

Stay safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.