Had a day out with Katie (and Gregory).

We got the bus to Boscombe and walked Pokesdown way and went in the vintage/antique shops along the road and came back down the other side. There's flipping loads. Katie bought Gregory the bag and a purse. I feel she was fairly happy with her purchases as Gregory then featured in most of the conversation, pictures and in general eyesight for the rest of the day.
We then walked Southbourne way to find a music shop to by new guitar strings and a capo. There seems to be no music shops in Bournemouth. We walked to the beach from there and headed to the Harvester.

I had stir-fry for breakfast (don't ask, I really craved it) so I wasn't that hungry but I'm not one to turn down a Harvester. We both ate too much and felt maybe a bit too full. We had to go for a slow walk back into Boscombe but we got the giggles (I think they spiked our lemonade) and had to sit down in fear of actually being sick.

We missed the bus by about 6 mins because I stopped to buy wool. When we did get the bus, there was major drama involving a woman running off the bus and running back. Everyone on the bus got fully involved. It was tense. Katie loved it, making audible comments on the situation at hand.

Popped back to Katie's for a tea and a good jam sesh. It was nice to play a decent guitar. Seems the theme of the day was Greg, we made a song for him.

Then I walked back home, popped to Sainers, made a cake with too much bicarb, iced the said cake, restrung my guitar and watched hustle.

Not gunna lie. Pretty sick day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.