Computer Woes!

In the middle of a project to document our early visits to Northumberland my laptop decided that the fan would run continuously.  With some help from the internet I chose to separate my Northumberland images into a new catalogue.  Unfortunately, in my anxiety to solve one problem I inadvertently created another.  I’d forgotten that you can’t just move files in Lightroom without loosing all the edits that you’ve just made - so I made a hash of the move and created myself a lot of extra work.  Fortunately I did seem to sort out the fan problem - I’m still not sure how or why but both catalogues now operate without the fan kicking in!  I do know that you have to export the catalogues as I do it on a month by month basis as a backup!  On the plus side I’ve found images that I’d forgotten and I’m quite enjoying looking through this photo journal.  I don’t think it is one I’ll have professionally printed but I might decide to create a published book of images of my mum and dad on holiday with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.