RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Cannot Live Without

Day 13 of my little photo challenge.

Day 12, yesterday, was sunset but I really couldn't muster the enthusiasm so sunset has gone unshot, unrecorded.

These are one of my pairs of spectacles. Not the most recent pair so not quite the right prescription but my current pair have had some sort of scratch/anti glare coating related calamity and look like they have slug trails all over the lenses.

I can still read without these glorious varifocals but I can definitely feel it if I do.

This pair frequently slide down my greasy nose and are usually within arm's length. 

I thought I'd lost them this morning which set me off on an intense, house-wide hunt, which eventually led me to them.

I found some headphones I had been desperately searching for yesterday. I'd asked everyone in the house if they had seen them only to find that they had been put somewhere safe (this is a frequent occurrence) by someone else in the house. No cause for annoyance, just part of the everyday of life.

This afternoon ushers in the painting of the window sills and a bit of reading before an attempt on a greens and feta filo pie later on.

Boys are officially on holiday now so have reached another level of lockdown torpor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.