Ineffable

By ineffable

Low 28, High 39

Since the "winter" weather is gone and we're sailing into the high 30's the gelatto ladens have thrown wide their doors, there are lines longer than you can imagine in weather just a shade above freezing (and certainly not above freezing in the shade.) I do have to admit that three days of sunshine have the city abuzz and all the spring fever is beginning to surface. Love is in the air, people are trying to remember where they put their sunglasses at the end of August, oh, and the street musicians are out. For those of you who don't know, Berlin is KNOWN for their street musicians.

I think these guys were more aspiring musicians. When I put my Euro coin in, I think it brought their grand total to 1 Euro 20. Alas, I am sure whatever they were singing was good. I couldn't really hear them, but I appreciated their ingenuity. Playing some tunes outside the neighborhood Gelatto stand. Sweet. I think it will be more effective when their teenage angst years set in, but for now, I'll just lean in and stretch my ear to hear a little pre-pubescent tenor, and absolutely support their budding musicianship.

I have to note that they asked me if I was a reporter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.