Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Confinement, Day 20

white cherry blossom
the only ones for this year
because of lockdown

I usually photograph the cherry blossom in Gouarec, as there's a good stretch of lane planted with cherry trees on both sides and it is rather spectacular this time of year. This year, however, despite the great weather we've been having since the lockdown (isn't it ironic? as Alanis Morissette used to sing), I won't be seeing that, as I've no good reason to go to Gouarec at the moment; our old cherry tree will have to suffice. It is more than half dead, but still blossoms a bit.

I had a relaxing day - no work as I try to maintain a rhythm of sorts and give myself at least Sundays free if I can.

Extra continues the chain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.