Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A little project I've been doing. Bells for the door. 
My friend did some shopping today and we talked for a while . Me covered with my shawl and she a couple of meters away.  I must say that just seeing a friend face to face, maid my day! 
Another sweet thing was that I saw one of the bus drivers I talk to. I kept my distance and he soon realised why I had a shawl over my face and backed away when he came closer. He became worried and told me he'd pray for me. I said thank you, of course. And he did it there and then. I was a little surprised, but I know he's a devoted believer and we've come to know one another, as strangers talking now and then do. Anyway, even though we don't share the same beliefs - as he knows - I'm grateful for all the help I get. :)
My cough has returned and my breathing is a bit worse. I suspect it will be a bit better tomorrow since this is a real rollercoaster ride.
Onwards and upwards, right? :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.