A Favourite Thing

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by tisharooni is A Favourite Thing.  I have quite a few favourite things, many of which have to be curtailed due to the lockdown e.g. going with Ann for coffee at Nero or lunch at Pret, seeing friends and family other than by video call, the cinema and theatre, the list goes on.  So I looked closer to home and my eyes landed on a bowl of avocados in the kitchen. Food, preparation and eating, figure in my list of nice things to do, and avocados are amongst one of my favourite foods.

So here are some.  The egg standing in front of the fruit is the stone which I removed from the avocado we shared with today's lunch.

This afternoon I made a vegetable tagine for tonight's tea.  It was very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.