Second-time-around

By Skysea7

First images from new wildlife cam

OK its dull!  It was raining very hard when the movement triggered the camera.

The funny thing is that for around 3 years I've been feeding badgers every night.  I just put their food out and leave them to it.  Sometimes I can watch them 'in real life' but I thought it would be good to see them from a wildlife cam -  they often come at 3 am.

So, while unloading the SD card this morning, I first saw this fox!  He was in fact 'stealing' the badgers' food.  The badger appeared later so I photomerged the two images.  The date on the camera is in the American version where the month is put before the day number!

To get to my back garden the badgers and foxes have to travel through streets and on pavements!  I don't know how they manage it unseen.  There are woods about a mile away from me, and a hill with just scrubland in the other direction less than a mile away.

Tonight I'm setting it to video rather than still pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.