A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Slip Sliding Away!

The big thaw has definitely started. I thought my skylights looked quite funny this afternoon as the slow was visibly slipping down the slope! I guess that the snow melted and was taken away by the gutters but as I was looking up I imagined it all sliding off onto an unsuspecting neighbour!! Hee Hee!

I spent most of the day putting everything back in my newly decorated bathroom and I am very pleased with my handywork even though my bones are now killing me - it's the best bathroom.... perhaps I should blip it tomorrow!

Then, this evening we dragged ourselves out in the horrendous weather to see Tony's band, Elephantstopper in a little pub in Keighley. I'm so glad we made the effort - it was brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.