Puzzle dilemma

For my birthday back in February my brother gave me a 1,000 piece puzzle. “When WILL I get the time?” I thought. Now we are in lockdown and my work is slowing up a bit, I realise I may find the time.

Debating with dad where would I find the space to put a puzzle he suggested buying a table cover and putting the puzzle underneath. I’ve got a linen tablecloth but that would be too ‘slippy’.

So I picked up one of the thick papery party cloths from Sainsbury’s last week. I chose a spring pattern and after putting it on the table today I decided I’m quite pleased with it. What do you think?

I’ve got a list of ‘jobs’ as long as my arm but maybe I’ll get round to the puzzle on the Bank Holiday weekend.

This new Spring-look table inspires me to get more writing done too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.