Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Mating Rituals of Butterflies

On our short walk early this morning, the pervert Mistress insisted on taking photos of two butterflies trying to mate. I was sooooooooooo embarrassed. She even put me on continuous burst mode so she wouldn't miss anything. I suggested the fly on the leaf, but she wasn't interested! I showed her a pretty flower and she totally ignored me!

She came rushing home to get them all up and to show everyone on Blip. She never got the actual 'act' apparently, just the mating ritual which I have to admit was rather beautiful when the butterflies danced together in spirals.

If you want to see the whole sequence then head to her blog. There's 11 photos in order.

Think I've had enough heat today, will quietly retire to my padded cell bag for the rest of the day!

Oh - the plant the butterflies were on is the gorgeous Marlborough Daisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.