Native

Today's MM challenge is Favorite....my favorite thing is attracting birds, bees and butterflies to my garden......I think the best way to do that is to have as many native plants as possible. This little flower is a wild Bleeding Heart. It isn't as striking as the red & white Bleeding Hearts, but I like this one more. As you can see in the extra photo, the flowers are pink.  SPRING FLOWERS are my favorite flowers ; I am so ready for flowers when Spring gets here.

Today was a beautiful day and I enjoyed doing lots of things outside.....including cleaning the deck and upstairs patio. Walked the dog and had a chance to talk to lots of neighbors who where out in their yard...of course we stayed at least 6 feet apart. 

I would like to work in my backyard, but the golf course behind my house is open and busier than ever. No one is wearing a mask, some people are coughing and not practicing  social distancing......it is not very comfortable being near them as they walk by. There is a large portion of my yard that is safe and there is enough work to keep me busy there and I feel very safe on my deck.

Please Stay Home & Save Lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.