Queen Ann Lace

It was so hot this morning, I spent most of it in the garden, then cut the edges....looking nice and tidy now.
This afternoon a cool southerly whipped through and cooled the temps down, but no rain sadly.
 I found this head of Queen Ann Lace on the roadside on our walk, picked it for my blip.  This is the teeny we flower that makes up part of the head.  I'm not tagging it for Tiny Tuesday as the theme is egg as in Easter Egg I think.

My lovely neighbour Sue did my essential shop this morning, so appreciated,  I'm very conscience not to ask for too much, last week $39, this week $42....the difference must have been the four Creme Eggs for our Easter treats !!

Our CV statistics are very encouraging.....our curve has flattened over the previous three days, and now slowing heading downwards.  We have been told not to get complacent, and our lockdown will continue for four weeks as planned.  Tomorrow we will be half way there.

Stats
New Cases 54 (yesterday 67)
In hospital 12 (yesterday 13) 4 in ICU, one critical
Recovered 241 (yesterday 176)
Deaths 1 (no change)
South Canterbury  10 (same)
Total Cases 1160 (yesterday 1106)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.