Life with Alice

By elirin

Climb Every Mountain

It was the most beautiful spring day, sunny and warm. So me and mum (well, mum did it, I guess, but I supervised) prepared a small picnic and got into the car and headed south. We went to the village where Grandma and Grandpa grew up, because that’s where Grandpa’s grave is and we went to plant pansies for him in time for Easter. Yay! 

When mum was done, we went nearly all the way up on a nearby mountain and sat down to eat our (OUR) liver pâté sandwich. When we have a cheese sandwich for our picnic, I’m super eager. When we have a liver pâté sandwich, I’m bananas crazy and selectively deaf to words like “Wait!”. It was FAB!! We also found this pretty hillside with some type of violets. On the way back, mum stopped when she saw her favourite flowers near the road, Anemone Hepatica. See extra.

So a great outing! I just want to point out that Sweden is not in lockdown, but we do social distancing and follow our local rules, of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.