PaulineP

By PaulineP

Little Ted

For a long time teddy bears have been my favourite thing. My collection began on the day I was born when my father gave me my first bear.  I blipped Teddy on 5 February 2018.

My sons grew up in a house with bears peeking out of every nook and cranny. In his last year at school my youngest, Elliot, prop forward and captain of the first fifteen, won the raffle at a rugby function.  He was offered the choice of ball signed by the Wallabies, the national rugby team, or a teddy bear dressed in the school colours.  His teammates were dumbstruck when my big, burly son chose the bear.

Of course it was as a gift for me.  I'm misting up a bit as I write this.  I gave that bear back to Elliot recently so he can pass it on to his son, now five months old.

The bear in today's blip, Little Ted, was the rugby bear's long-time companion on the sideboard. I think he was lonely at first but now he seems to be bearing up.

Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.