"Not Leaving On A Jet Plane"!

I was going to add to the title "Don't know when I'll be gone again" but didn't have enough letters!
Around about now, 12:00, I should be halfway across the Atlantic to do my Route 66 ride on the 10th after spending a couple of days in Chicago with my Sister in Law and her husband.
Not happening, of course, due to the Covid-19 crisis so awaiting refund from travel company and travel insurance.
Enjoying the morning walks with Jonty though, he would have missed that as I wouldn't be back until the morning of the 24th April.
The T Shirt is genuine, brought back from Chicago for me by F.M.i.L. on her last visit there a couple of years ago.
The Extra is a stone that I found on this mornings walk, I thought it was rather lovely. Further along the footpath there was a house with rainbows in the window and obviously a house with children. I thought that it was probably their children that painted the stone, and the important message.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.