Toots in Solitude

By Toots

This lassie again

This lass glided alongside the crowded bank again.
The deep, dark mysteries that usually lie hidden in the depths of the murky canal waters were revealed as the bright afternoon sun shone in, but no shopping trolleys!
I don't think the seagulls have ever been so well fed. Everyone seems to be throwing bread to the ducks, who of course shouldn't be fed bread, luckily they don't get much of it anyway because the gulls appear in full attack to grab this supermarket staple that's really meant for the people. 
Yesterday I painted a rainbow and put it up in the window.
As part of an attempt, at the beginning of this new life, to shop for food etc to last longer than the fresh produce I usually buy, I had bought for the first time some frozen chopped garlic. Today I thought I'd throw some in with the salmon I was cooking for my tea. Wowwee! Just as well I'm in isolation. No-one would be wanting to stand next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.