One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Rhubarb - Day 8 of lockdown

Still catching up with uploading back blips.

A few years ago I had quite a few trees removed from my garden. The garden was well and truly infested with tree roots everywhere making it difficult to do much with. Those roots are now beginning to rot sufficiently that I can start doing more. I had been debating whether to have a vegetable patch or not, I had a small one last year. Covid-19 has convinced me that I should.

Last weekend I managed to order various seeds along with some seed potatoes and some onion sets. I also ordered 3 rhubarb plants. They have arrived and I have potted them up. they suffered a little in the post but I am sure that ultimately they will survive.

I didn't have the right size pots (going by the instructions) so I had to use what I had to hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.