Dandelion

I headed into the local village today for my main weekly shop. I find I'm managing on one major shop per week at a local supermarket (a short car ride away), with one quick catch up for fresh food at the local convenience store (in walking distance). I must admit that apart from some empty shelves (eggs today) I am finding the experience more pleasant  with no crowds as entry is controlled to help prevent COVID-19 spread.

After shopping, I took the opportunity to take my daily exercise with a walk around the adjacent green space and try out my latest acquisition - a telephoto zoom lens for my Olympus mirrorless camera.  I spotted it second-hand on a major photo retailer's web site.  So far I'm very happy with the results and although it is a relatively slow lens, I am more than happy with the performance wide open, as shown by this shot of a dandelion seedhead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.