OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #23

Much the same routine as yesterday for me. 
Once the school work was done, Gaël and the kids set about making an insect hotel, which kept them occupied for a fair while.
Just for the record, they started out with an bookshelf - a very cheap thing I bought myself when I got my first studio flat here in France waaaay back in 1996. I'd been given bits and pieces from friends but it was the first bit of furniture I ever bought myself. Must have cost about £8 and when I got home with it, I realised I didn't have a screwdriver so built it with a knife! Glad it's going to end its life usefully!

Anyway, everyone's staring to get a bit fed-up now - the first couple of weeks were fine. Home schooling was almost fun to start with, or at least made a change - but now they're starting to miss their friends and starting to realise we're in this for the long haul. 
Let's hope the fine weather and Easter will bring a bit of cheer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.