Day 21

Another beautiful warm sunny day. Had coffee in the summer house and fell asleep whilst Alan went to costco to get the shopping. Everything we needed was in stock and the shelves were pretty full he said with no gaps. even had toilet rolls which we didnt need.  Seems the panic buying frenzy might be over.  Did a bit of weeding this afternoon and trimmed a shrub . Watched the fish in the pond which appeared to be mating, rescued a toad from Ted who didn't really know to do with it. Glad Jasper didnt see it or it would be dead. 
Usual 4pm phone call from Canada as it is breakfast time over there. I am sure Abigale looks forward to it now as she was eating her cherries she informed me. 
Zoom Bible study tonight and catch up. really good time and As it is a virtual one Alan joins us.
the picture is my Parrot tulip just starting to open. I dont really like tulips very much but I love this one and it made me take a second look at them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.