If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Super Moon

I am reliably informed that this is the largest moon we will see in 2020 so a blip seemed appropriate.   I did take other shots of things but they can be repeated on another day.  If I have a choice of shots those difficult/impossible to repeat get used in preference.

Another day in lockdown.  I made a start on cutting the hedge, 110-120 feet of 7 foot high Leylandii.  Fortunately I only do our side and half the top.  The owner does the other half.  Before anyone suggests the owner should do it all we tried that with the previous occupant (he didn't want us to cut it).  When he moved I much prefer to keep out side trimmed as we like it.

While we were in the garden taking moon shots I had a play with the charity shop astro telescope we bought.  I really need to get the "sights" (don't know the correct name) trued to the centre of the scope in daylight as recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.