I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Respite

I have been seeing small brownish butterflies coming through our area for the past week. While I was having lunch, this Painted Lady (I think....the picture is not good, but I wanted to record this) stopped briefly for some nourishment. Bunker came out with me, so I didn't have long!

Today was a very productive day. I started out reorganizing the pantry. Got rid of some things that had best by dates of 2014! I actually moved them. This was all done still in my pjs. 

I changed just before Tony came home and we tackled the electronics in the treadmill/craft/computer room. The previous people left all the equipment and we understand why. There were six shelves of different components, along with speakers and woofer. They are all out in the garage waiting for a new home.

Our reward was spending time in the spa. It felt good to have the sun shine down, the jets massaging and watching the butterflies come through. In a five minute period, I counted just over 50 of them! 

They are half the size of the Painted Lady. One hasn't stopped long enough for me to see what kind they are.  I am thinking that we must be on a migratory path. I am grateful to be able to witness this wonder of nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.