Today's Special

By Connections

Fifty-Five Years Ago

That's my high school class ring, with my graduation year -- 1965 -- on it. In the extra is my senior class photo. That 18-year-old would not have believed that at age 73 she'd be using a wireless keyboard to type these words, which would appear on a large screen, along with these photos, soon to be seen by people around the world!

I haven't done a TinyTuesday entry for a long time, but am intrigued by the topics that MaryElizaR, this month's host, has offered. Today's is "Smaller Than an Egg," which gave me the idea of balancing my ring on an egg. 

It's time for me to get ready for the Whatcom Chorale Board's second monthly meeting via Zoom, a technology I'm still learning. We have an exciting season coming up in the autumn, and having had to cancel our March and May concerts, we fervently hope that nothing deters our future ones!

[COVID-19 statistics for Whatcom County today: 228 confirmed cases and 19 deaths. One week ago there were 139 confirmed cases and 7 deaths. Two weeks ago there were 64 confirmed cases and 2 deaths.]

Blip 2069

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.