fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

World Health Day...Hearts for Heroes

My hearts for heroes picture is of a tiny pocket heart that sits next to my red recliner....on a green bookshelf that belonged to my Aunt Emily..my mom's younger sister. I pick up the heart and fiddle with it now and then and like having it close by on my aunt's bookshelf.  It is as tiny as an egg so fits for the tiny tuesday challenge hosted by blipper Mary Elizabeth and fits the hearts for heroes.  
     I post this heart to honor all the front line people who are helping us ALL to survive all aspects of this corvid 19 virus....the front liners who comfort ...those who save lives , those who feed and bring supplies to our homes and stores and hospitals...to all of you.  And personally to my Daughter in law who is a medical social worker on the front lines in Portland daily, and to my Michigan middle brother and nephew both working in the ER in Grand Rapids.  You are all heroes and I love you all.
  Today two friends and I became boomers who are now zoomers....we connected on zoom to chat ...we have been friends for over 50 years so it was nice to have a virtual in person chat.  It lasted well past the first 40 minutes lol.   One friend up in Bellingham Wa. and the other in Anchorage Alaska but all of us originally Ohio pals.  Small world even when confined to the home lol.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.