Day Fourteen; Up on the roof

Another quiet ride to work, where from 0800 until 1600, I was almost constantly involved in meetings by zoom or other remote link. It certainly is preferable to having to dash between buildings on the Auckland City Hospital campus, and even more so the meetings (for two hours this morning) which would previously have necessitated a 20 min taxi ride to the Northern Regional Authority.

In between the meetings there were brief periods to deal with matters concerning our interns and my registrar. And some emails.

When I first arrived at the unit I thought the light was interesting and went outside for a look, where my attention was drawn to four Tarapunga (Red-billed gulls) on a nearby roof. Processing (minimally) the photo this evening, only one title came to mind, and the Drifters made it definite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.