Are M&S cheese straws an ‘essential’?

If I was going to eat today I needed to go shopping so armed with a list I set off... Based on the Co-op’s lack of Mediterranean style veg last time I was going to M&S but as I walked past the Co-op there was no queue and the guy on door duty invited me in. An offer I couldn’t refuse! 
What a difference! They had all my usual veg and other than one or two things (blue cheese, cous cous) I found everything I needed. 
But of course they don’t have M&S cheese straws which I could just taste as they crumbled in my mouth!!! 
But are they essential? Could I justify a second trip to town? No of course not; I’ll dream on.

Today’s blip is inspired by JacZero. It’s not a competition but my essential item is bigger than his of yesterday. Just saying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.