First Butterfly of the Year!

11°C  -  Feels like 8°C  -  14 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  18 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Spells.  This Butterfly is the first to land in my garden this year.  One did fly by a couple of days ago, but this is the first to land.  I spotted it while having my elevenses al fresco.  It was still there after I’d gone indoors to fetch my camera so I blipped it, but when I went round it to catch its upper wings it flew off  -  a real spoilsport ☺  Actually it looks a bit lacklustre  -  not the brightness expected of Tortoiseshells!  My extra is another first  -  it is the first time I’ve managed to capture a full Moon so close to its actual peak.  Today’s full Moon peaked at 3.35 am  -  I captured it at 0.30 am.  I actually did stay up until 1 am, but the sky had clouded over by then so I gave up and went to bed☺  Got my Prime Minister's letter this morning;  also my renewed car insurance until April 2021!  Wonder what my mileage will be this year??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.