The M Factor

We were woken at 2300 last night by deafening fire alarms blaring in our building. Neighbours, and us, all ran outside in our pyjamas for what turned out to be a false alarm. Then, from 1015 to 1115 this morning we took part in the tsunami evacuation practice. I misunderstood the purpose slightly; we didn't evacuate to higher ground, we simply evacuated to a park which, apparently, is far enough away that the tsunami would not travel that far. I hope those calculations are right.

Anyway, I thought the kids deserved a little treat after walking in the cold for so long so we ate out at the food court in Daiei (our local supermarket.) With their udon they got free coins to use in game machines in the game arcade. I can't stand those places but they do offer a great opportunity for exciting blips.

I managed to finish another portrait this afternoon which I will add to my blipfolio.

Today's blip put me in my mind of this great song, That's The Way The Money Goes - M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.