Waiting

Did our weekly shop using the car. Usually we walk as it's only a few hundred yards, but a week's supply of milk, fruit, veg and other essentials is more than we can comfortably carry.
S-----s was better organised than last week and operating a three in three out system, this resulted in a  queue,  which was space marked, making it look longer than it was, and it moved fairly quickly. I stood in the queue while Redilady waited in the car, as I reached the doors we swapped places, she did the shopping and I waited in the car. When she came back I had the door  and boot open so that she could unload the trolley into our own containers and then wipe her hands before she touched anything else.
Today's WidWed blip was taken just in front of the car while I was waiting.
Thanks to Freyjad for today's theme -- Looking Up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.