A little luxury this morning...

... on our permitted exercise walk - this tree-lined footpath, with no other walkers, cyclists or other obstacles. 

We had walked to Knaresborough (see the extra of the river and its unused boats - normally busy if the sun is out at this time of year) and were walking back along a country route.

It is a rare treat, when we need to observe the rules of social distancing, to find a stretch of path where no-one has to duck into a hedge, gateway or field to let others pass safely.

Many thanks to everyone for the great reception for my blip yesterday. I am still struggling to thank people individually, until my new glasses become available. I had a call from my optician on Monday hopeful of progress this week. Fingers are well and truly crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.