Lockdown - Day 19

Yesterday I decided I’d blip April's full Pink Moon, a supermoon, the first full Moon of spring, and the Paschal Full Moon. Given it was a cloudy evening, I stayed up into the wee small hours waiting for the clouds to clear a little, and managed to get à blip of sorts - see extra.

However, when I stepped out into the garden to take my photo, I heard a strange noise. With the aid of a torch, I tracked down the source, these two hedgehogs, the first I’ve seen in the garden for years! The huffing noise carried on for a couple of hours, and having searched the Internet, I still don’t know if they were fighting or courting!

After my late night/early morning wildlife expedition, it’s been a weary day but a busy day, sorting out various problems (other people’s!) and delivering today’s supermarket order to my neighbour. But it’s been a beautiful day, and evening, 21 degrees, like Summer, and I did manage to find an hour to sit in the garden. I’ve also managed to connect the laptop to the tv (quite an achievement for IT-challenged me!) so this evening we’re off to the theatre to see ‘One Man Two Guvnors’ featuring James Corden, as part of the National Theatre At Home series. More info on the programme of performances below, if you fancy joining me at the theatre: 

https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/sites/default/files/national_theatre_announces_remote_access_plans.pdf

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.