My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Eagle eyed

I had a bit of a trip out today to see how various people were getting on with the new setups and to drop off some stock. It helped that it was a nice day too. First was a trip to VIN and then over to Eagle Bridge surgery. Eagle Bridge has this big -slightly processed- eagle statue on guard outside the main entrance.

It's all staring to feel a bit real now. I was certainly feeling a bit flat and lost this morning and the thought that there's no imminent end to this lockdown sucks. I'm not sure when I'm going to get to see and hold Aaron, Owen and Louisa again. Not sure if or when I'll pick up covid-19. Not sure if I'm going to infect someone else when I do. Not sure how it's likely to affect me. Not sure even if I've somehow had it already. So many unknowns is exhausting at times and all I really know is that we have to take each day as it comes and make the best of what we have. At least I get to video call each night. It would be so much worse without that comfort.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
In These Arms - Bon Jovi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.