Mud

More afternoon walks with the husband whilst I worked this afternoon. 

Boys played beautifully this morning, then it descended into a desperate need to get out, so I took the boys out to kick a ball about.  The eldest did really well, the youngest wouldn't let it go and kept on trying to bite the ball... I was less than happy as we were on the fields where people walk their dogs (just occasionally, I get a little funny about things like this!!!) 

Husband and I are a little stressed, trying to finish up work for Easter before moving tomorrow, and we have to move ourselves which will be really hard work - with the boys to look after as well! We both deal with it in different ways.  The boys know we're off, so are playing up a little as they want it all to happen now!  The van wasn't delivered until 30 minutes after the hour's delivery slot was over, which was after the office was closed, which caused a little more concern. 

I forgot my grateful's yesterday, they are helpful for a bit of positivity.  Today I'm grateful for: 
The van being delivered - if late! 
Finishing off a few pieces of work which means my mind is a little more free for the weekend. 
A really good video call with someone from work, which helped frame a few issues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.