Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Snotter Weld .....

Dry again !
Once everything was fed , picked up Littlemiss and went and spread the 2 loads of fertiliser on to the 20 acres of spring oats that were sown yesterday .
Spread the last 2 600kg bags on the end rigs of the 42 acres of barley behind the steading. Now need to wait for the 28 tons I ordered yesterday to be delivered so I can finish the field .
Spent the rest of the afternoon replacing the knackered stub axel on the quad bike trailer. This meant cutting off the worn one and welding on a new one. Usually my mechanic pal would do it with his mig welder but seeing as we are all to keep away from folk I had to do it with the stick welder. Not an expert welder by any means but hopefully it will do, and a good slobber of red oxide paint afterwards hides a multitude of sins !
By the time I had it all re assembled and power washed my fertiliser spreader, checked the calving cows and bottle fed the twins it was knocking on 9 o’clock again . Must be having fun cos time certainly has a habit of flying just now.
Roll on bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.