Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Morning walks

Would be lovely if we could do it without one or other child being a grumblebum. Today it was Will. Mostly my mistake, I didn't think to warn him we were going for a long walk as we had no school or dance class zoom lesson to get back for. My bad. He didn't cope well with the change in routine. I should have realised but as ever thought about if only after the fact. So tonight he was well warned that Daddy was walking with him tomorrow because Mummy needs to go for a run (on her own).

The rest of the day was quite productive. Work was done in the garden. Laurel pruned as high as I could reach, the rest can wait until we start our brown bin collection again as it is now full. Weeding of the flower beds has started. C had a bit of facetime with the same dance friend as yesterday. They are both in the same zoom pilates class tomorrow morning.

Same again tomorrow I guess, before the weather becomes more seasonal over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.