Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Ecce - iterum bibit arcus!

A strange day when it kept threatening to brighten up but in fact lapsed into a fine drizzle as the afternoon wore on. Hence the rainbow, hence the recycling of a title I've used before (Look - once again the bow is drinking!) I'm posting it in the hope that things might look hopeful again, even if right now it seems hard to believe.

A morning of testing technology in the service of music, at the same time as fielding phone calls and chatting to my sister (before coffee) and my pal (during coffee). Then there was this week's shopping list to modify, supplementing it with photos lest my shopping angel be confused by my instructions. (It must be hell shopping for me - glad I don't have to ...) 

Much later, we went for a walk. I had intended going out of town a little, more to get away from people than anything else, but in the event our chosen routes looked to be in thick mist when we checked from our front door, so we just walked round the West Bay again. The blip view is from the road round the back of the town, which leads past our church, looking down towards the Firth and the bay we'd just walked round, and beyond that to the hills.

A last girn lest I be thought too Pollyannaesque with this rainbow: we were just reaching the end of the promenade along the shore when we were approached by a young man, in shorts and earphones, with a dog. The dog was not on a lead, and the man was paying it little attention as he had his nose buried in his phone. We stopped, against the railing, looking out to sea. The dog immediately came right over to us and had to be shooed away before its owner even looked. I was so enraged I launched into a tirade about Government guidelines about dogs in public places during all this distancing thing; he took his earphone out of one ear, briefly, looked at me as if I were crazy, put the earphone back and wandered on.

Clearly the best place to walk is in the middle of a road ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.