Buzzy Bumble

A long day so a very late blip. Almost all day spent on camera club related tasks with quite a few hours preparing for a judging session using Zoom. It was not one of my best performances! I think I am better without too much preparation, more natural and fluent rather than referring to notes. It is very strange judging this way though, with no feel for the people - but for now it's what we have to do.

Then I was attempting to upload a report on my own club's competition from last night. The website had been giving problems and I tried to find a way round the issues. I couldn't. I'm not good at dealing with this sort of thing anyway, so I've sent my prepared 'blog' to our web manager and hope he can do it when the site is running properly again.

Just before going online for the judging I dashed out into the garden for a blip. A couple of bees were buzzing noisily around the rosemary blossom. It took a few shots to get something adequately in focus - they just don't keep still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.