In the Pink

I walked round and round the cemetery today, partly making up for not walking yesterday, partly because I wanted to keep singing (no one could hear), and partly because it was so darn gorgeous and warm.  I wanted to smell the blooming magnolias again and again and again.

I took pictures of: wildflowers, shagbark hickory nuts and shells, a broken cherub head nestled in a tree, some touching headstones and messages left by children, the blue sky through the grouping of tall cedars, ducks and a goose in a pond across the road, a crystal flower and a crystal hummingbird with solar lights on each side of a grave,  two huge cedars that broke from the same trunk in last night's wild hail storm, a squirrel on a red pine looking at me (scary), 3 vultures in the sky then in the trees (creepy), 3 deer walking along the ridge on the opposite side of the ravine, and this lovely azalea, the first of many to open.  It was so bright I didn't see the inhabitant until I pulled it up on my computer.

I hope you're all finding some brightness and beauty in every day.  Thanks for your kind visits and comments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.