Isle of Islay to Edinburgh

This morning I went to the breakfast room first and as soon as I sat down the lady said 'good morning, well I hope you address not going back today because all ferries are cancelled'. I was a bit shocked. We just called the ferry company up last night to change the return date to today instead of Friday. Oh no.... Two gentlemen on another table tried to cheer me up saying 'welcome to the island, there's nothing to do par drinking whisky now'. Ward kind of hilarious. M came down and sat down. We had breakfast and then I told her we might not be alle to return as the ferries are cancelled due to the weather... We went back to the room, I called the ferry company and they just said the ferry runs, but only from Port Askaig instead of Port Ellen.

So we drove to a place with a lovely loch and some sheep but it was so windy and cold we simply drove to the Port and waited there for an hour. Watched Brooklyn 99 and had a laugh.

On the ferry the sun came out and I watched the ferry staff doing their job. It looked like a game of car Tetris (if anyone still knows that 90s Nintendo game) lol. We both we sitting on the upper deck. M knitting and listening to podcasts and I was enjoying the view and was listening to music. There was one man juggling outside by himself. That was funny. Also we saw a few rainbows and the ferry was pretty shaky, it was so windy!

Back on the mainland we had dinner in at The Stables in Balloch, Lunch Lomond. We we both exhausted.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.