June Wedding

Yesterday, Son dropped by, pushed an envelope through the mail slit, rang the bell, then returned to the car.  We both ran to the door to see what it was, and there they all were, all four of them, in the car, waving at us.  AW apparently knew what was in the envelope but I did not, so I was surprised to see the invitation.  I knew they were getting married but the corona virus has made things rather uncertain, to say the least, so we are both pleased to know that it is pushing through, in June, with some possible adjustments in case the semi-lockdown is still on.  What a lovely thing to look forward to!  Son is my son, even though his mother is AW's ex.  He is a fantastic dad to his kids and loving partner of Rana and a real solid nice guy, and to me that's the most important.

MOOCking and housework, and the garden for AW.  Of course, there's housework, listening to the news, some things we do together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.