RipandRoo

By RipandRoo

The big melt

I like the sun. Really I do.

The sun means;-

. I am allowed in the whole of the garden instead of the small area that is fenced off for me during the winter. Stupid idea. The outside looks good indoors. Like having your very own Pollock on the floor and his art sells for a fortune.

. Ice cream. I am nearly always allowed the bottom off any cone that is consumed with a blob of the white stuff on top. Bliss. I don't understand the point of winter puddings that I don't get to share.

. Sunbathing. Nothing better than lying in your back with all four legs in the air, warming your belly. Bliss. Radiators just can't compete.

I could go on but today the sun meant all if the snow had gone. In its place, mud and water. Lots of mud and water. I like mud and water too but today it was very sticky and made it difficult to pick up the ball. The human wasn't happy when she had to help either!

Maybe I don't like the sun as much today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.