Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1952. A little bit of faffing...

Another normal day at home...out for a bit of shopping for essentials then a walk for exercise this afternoon.

Saw my youngest briefly observing the rules about social distancing and he seems to be doing ok despite the isolation and long working hours.  The two seem to be at odds with each other as he goes from one very busy environment where there isn't time to stop and chat to colleagues to his home environment where he is alone.  We text or speak most days and he too, has been playing Animal Crossing so we've been able to swap ideas and tips which keeps him engaged.

Today's image was taken on our afternoon walk and it was the first time that I've tried my new 60mm macro lens outside since I got it for Christmas.  I decided to faff about with this one just for something to do..this one was edited using Topaz Glow 2.

Thank you for your continued visits to my journal and your generous stars and comments, they are much appreciated. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.