Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Pyromaniac

I'm getting to like lighting these bonfires!  All the dead wood except the large logs have now been reduced to ash.  My massive heap of compost and wood chippings has been spread where I want the meandering path to go. A lot more to do but the next big job is burning off all the vine roots that criss cross the site like many layers of ankle snapping trip nets.  If you look closely you can see what I'm talking about.  Now I must work out what shrubs and plants to buy (when I can) that will give the wildlife a safe haven to play in.  

The Magpies seem to have disappeared, I'm hoping they've moved into town where the pickings will be much easier with no humans about.  We had another visit from the Fox yesterday, he just trotted through as we were sat with a cuppa,  The Blue Tits are whizzing about as are the Wrens and Robins.  Not many Chaffinches yet and the Swallows must be about to arrive soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.